Ministry Tip (Email Newsletters)

I have been searching for an easy way to send a semi attractive email newsletter to my parents. I tried using Microsoft Publisher and using their templates. It was ok but not really what I hoped. I then begin getting test accounts at various sites (iContact, ConstantContacts, Mailchimp, and more). I tested them out and the winner for me was MailChimp. Here is why:

1. It was easy to use. Get a template plug in information and send. Most of the other services were easy although some had templates that were not attractive.

2. People can opt in or out automatically. This way parents can forward emails to their friends and they can opt in without me manually doing it. People can opt out the same way.

3. It is free. The other places charge between $5 and $10 a month. Constant Contacts had several other features that would be cool but not needed for our use.

Leave a Reply

